Our Affiliate Centres


The CUC has commenced building a collaborative network of affiliate centres across regional New South Wales, with the inaugural centre established in 2013 in Cooma, in the Snowy Mountains region.

The Cooma Universities Centre is a visible, high technology facility available for use by anyone in the community who is studying any course at any university. In its first four years of operation, the Cooma Universities Centre has over 175 registered students completing undergraduate and postgraduate degrees at 28 Australian universities. The Centre has seen steady growth since inception, maintains strong local community partnerships and has established a firm blueprint for success under the affiliate model. For more information, please visit the Cooma Website.

We are excited about expanding our blueprint across regional New South Wales and will be making further announcements shortly on additional affiliate centres to be established in 2017.